Credential Committee – Summary Report

51st TC Session, Guangzhou, China – 26 February-1 March 2019

Composition of the Credential Committee:

In the 46th Session, the First Credential Committee was established and appointed the Chairs of the WGM, WGH and WGDRR to take turns as the Chair of Credential Committee and presented in the Annual Session.

The TC 51st Session appointed the Chairs of the WGM, WGH and WGDRR, respectively Mr. Lei Xiaotu, Mr. Yoshio Tokunaga and Mr. Shim Jaehyun as members of the Credential Committee.

During the TC51st Session, the Chair of the WGDRR will be elected as Chair of Credential Committee for TC52nd Session.

The Credential Committee verified the Credential Letters and the letters from the permanent representatives with WMO and decided to accept the respective letters submitted by the Members.

The following information is provided by Mr. Yoshio Tokunaga, Chair of Credential Committee for TC51st Session:-

(a) Seven Letters signed by Permanent Representative with WMO:

Cambodia;

China;

Lao PDR;

Macao, China;

Thailand;

USA;

Viet Nam

(b) Five Credential Letters signed by the Government:

Hong Kong, China; Japan; (sent to ESCAP) Malaysia; Philippines; Republic of Korea.

In case of voting, those that have not presented credential letters from the respective governments or letters from the permanent representatives will be not allowed to vote.

Guangzhou, China, 26 February 2019